APRC 30th Anniversary 1988 - 2018


APRC 30th Anniversary 1988 - 2018

2018 is a milestone year for the FIA Asia Pacific Rally Championship celebrating 30 years.First held in 1988, the debut series included events in Australia, New Zealand, India and Malaysia, and was won by Japanese driver Kenjiro Shinozuka in his Mitsubishi. Full story here and Download photographs here.

494 - 2000 Rally of Malaysia - Possum Bourne - Caltex-Havoline Subaru - Linear Photographs

Possum Bourne at 2000 Rally of Malaysia - his 3rd APRC drivers title.

APRC02 - Singh in Canberra APSM

Three APRC titles for Karamjit Singh and Proton - this is Singh on the 2002 Canberra Rally.

AP2013 Armin Kremer wins APRC title for MRF - APSM

The first of many titles for MRF - German driver Armin Kremer clinched the title in India 2003.

APRC08 - Can - Photo of the year - WRP rs

Cody Crocker is the only driver to have won the APRC four times - between 2006 and 2009 the Australian and the MotorImage Subaru team were unstoppable.

Cusco Team Confirm Skoda and Toyota for APRC

Japan’s Cusco Racing is the first team to announce plans for the 2018 FIA Asia Pacific Rally Championship with two cars entered for the full six round championship. Already on the way to New Zealand for the first round which starts on 4 May is Cusco’s Skoda Fabia R5, to be driven by Yuya Sumiyama, and the team’s Toyota Vitz (Yaris) 4WD rally car to be driven by New Zealander Mike Young. Full Story here and Download Photographs here.

Cusco Release FIA APRC

Interview: WRC drivers Lappi and Makinen – “Competing in the APRC was a big help”.

Former APRC and MRF Skoda driver Esapekka Lappi got his WRC career off to an epic start by winning his home event the Rally of Finland for the new Toyota Gazoo Rally Team. Lappi’s team boss is Tommi Makinen, a four-times World Rally Champion. Makinen competed in the 1995 and ’96 APRC for the works supported Mitsubishi team and has good memories of competing in the APRC. Full Story here and Download Photographs here.

WRC Interviews